Respecting Our Elders

Photo credit: Polly Penrose
Photo credit: Polly Penrose

“Radiant, luminous “crone” woman.

During ancient times, the crones, hags and witches were frequently sages, leaders, midwives and healers in their communities and were revered for their wisdom and knowledge.

As history evolved and a patriarchal society took hold, the definitions of the crone, (the crowned one) the hag, (the holy one), and the witch (the wise one) were distorted.

May we again respect all elders and honor their wisdom.”

~ Wild Woman Sisterhood

8 thoughts on “Respecting Our Elders

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content
    seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not
    sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured
    I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great
    though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Kudos

    1. Hi Kristen – I’m so sorry, your comment (like Jane’s) was auto-sent to a spam folder and I have only just now found it. I’ll be sure to check this in future.

      I was not aware about that issue with Safari. I’ll research to see if there’s a setting or some other work-around, otherwise I’ll notify WordPress. Thanks for your comment and the heads up!

      *Update* It appears that Safari is indeed compatible and clearing your cache may resolve view issues. Here’s a link to the WordPress support info:
      https://en.support.wordpress.com/browser-issues/#clearing-your-browser-cache

  2. Hello there! This blog post could not be written any better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

    1. Hi Jane – I’m so sorry, your comment was auto-sent to a spam folder which I have just now discovered. I’ll make sure to routinely check this from now on.

      Thanks so much for your comment and kind words! I hope your friend enjoyed this as well.

Leave a Reply

