72 of the Best Quotes About Writing

Vacation has such a way of both revitalizing the soul…and throwing everything else out of whack.

I just got back from three glorious days of sunshine, friends, music, fire circles, drums, and more.  But I also worked my butt off for the two days of preparation (I’m a committee member for said gathering of awesomeness) and then again for the task of re-entry into the world of daily living assigned to us mere mortals.

All told, that’s about seven+ days of no writing.

So now that I’ve put away the laundry, set my house to rights, watered the garden, and harvested some veggies, it’s time to get back into the saddle and get some writing done.  With that said, it seemed timely that a friend of mine on Facebook posted this link to a Writer’s Digest article.  I think it’s a great way to break the ice.

72 Best Quotes About Writing

Next step – writing prompts (lions) and manuscript edits (tigers) and critique work (bears), Oh My!

One thought on “72 of the Best Quotes About Writing

Leave a Reply

